Reviews

Summary
4.9

Superb stay and fabulous food - Rating 5/5

We loved our holiday stay at Bath Arms Hotel and highly recommend. Everyone was very welcoming. The hotel is in a great location in Cheddar and there is plenty of parking. Our room was spacious and well equipped. We ate every night in the bar or restaurant and the food was outstanding.

Reviewer: Mark | Sat 6th May 2023 | 9 months ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. We had two nights at the hotel and it was so central to everything we needed. Only a 10 minute walk to cheddar caves. Very friendly team from start of our stay until the end. Thank you to Jaquai who was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely return and can highly recommend.

Reviewer: Melanie T | Thu 4th May 2023 | 10 months ago


Birthday surprise- Rating 5/5

Stayed at Bath Arms for one night as a birthday treat. Great hotel, comfortable room with everything you could want. Food was excellent and staff very helpful. Will definitely come again.

Reviewer: Mark P | Wed 26th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

The service, room and food was amazing. I have stayed at The Bath Arms many times and it’s always a great stay.

Reviewer: David H | Fri 21st Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

I can’t recommend Bath arms hotel highly enough.We were welcomed by friendly, helpful staff.Orientation was thorough and we were personally shown our beautiful room.The room was tastefully decorated, there were lots of personal touches and complimentary items and the beds were comfy.The restaurant was sensational and I highly recommend eating here for dinner.Breakfasts were generous and delicious.Staff were professional and lovely to chat to.Terrific place to stay

Reviewer: Jennifer B | Thu 20th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Perfect night away - Rating 5/5

Bath Arms Hotel is perfect for exploring Cheddar. Great location, great food and clean spacious rooms. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.Will be staying here again in the future.

Reviewer: K V | Wed 19th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Friendly and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Bath Arms Hotel for 4 nights with my partner and honestly did not want to leave. The room and bathroom was spacious + clean, free breakfast wasn't buffet style but freshly cooked, the staff were all so nice and accommodating, & perfect location. We found ourselves coming back to the hotel for dinners as well because the food was always top notch.

Reviewer: Chloe | Tue 18th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here, sadly only one night. Very relaxing and welcoming. Polite, friendly well trained staff.Evening meal and breakfast (cooked to order) were of a really high standard, hot and tasty.Beautiful bedroom with large comfy bed and big bathroom. Lovely extra touches with jars of sweets and nuts.No complaints whatsoever.Would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer: Catherine D | Sun 16th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I much enjoyed our brief stay at Bath Arms.The welcome was warm and friendly, the bar supper delicious and our accomodation was very clean, tidy, well presented and most comfortable.A definite 5* experience in a 4* hotel.

Reviewer: Christopher T | Sun 16th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Love Property In A Great Location- Rating 4/5

A really nice establishment within the lovely town of Cheddar. Great location and walking distance to the Gorge and Caves, (both must sees if in the area). Not cheap for a Superior room that needed attention decoration wise, but can't fault the staff who are polite, friendly and efficient.

Reviewer: Steve B | Sat 15th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago